BLOG

Your Business Tagline

Get In Touch

February 2019 Sister Spotlight

Our Sister Spotlight is written by an amazing sister we journey alongside. If you enjoyed reading her story, we'd love to hear from you!

A Little Bit About Myself

February 1, 2019

Hello! I am a mother of three kids, two boys and one little girl. I am 30 years old and was born and raised in San Francisco, California. I now reside in Illinois where I have been living for four years.


I have had a lot of ups and downs in my life and coming out of the life of prostitution hasn't been easy. Leaving something behind that you feel you are great at doing no matter how many bad things have happened to you, the sadness, and even how close to death you've come, is hard, but I can honestly say that stepping out of that lifestyle, with all of its demonic spirits and evil ways, was the best thing for me.


I never really understood how deep I was into the life and how far gone I was in worshiping and idolizing money. I believed money would solve all my problems. Now, being free of all the chains that kept me in that dark place, I can see that I am smart and a regular person and that it's okay to be rich in the heart and not on earth. I won't lie, it's an everyday temptation to go back in, but I have become stronger in fighting my battles and not getting pulled back into prostitution. I have to keep myself busy which I do by being a full time mom and college student.


I am in my second semester of college, majoring in Business and Business Management. I volunteer at the food bank at my college twice a week. Me and my kids have our own place to call home, and the most important part is that I am now stable. I love being a full time mother and this was something I was missing out on before. I am now at peace and can actually hold my head up high and really tell myself that I am proud of myself and I know there is more to come! It feels good to know I have accomplished so much the right way.


Peace, Love, & Happiness!